Demons Never Die – Special Edition

Demons Never Die – Special Edition Signed & Numbered Hardback!

Pre-orders are now open for a very special version of Demons Never Die. This edition of the unique collection of art and flash fiction includes new cover art, seven pieces of full colour artwork, and exclusive new stories, all on high quality glossy pages. Orders made by October 31st will arrive in time for Christmas and we expect to sell out fairly quickly. Each copy is signed by both artist David Paul Harris and author P.J. Blakey-Novis. (The two options below are for either UK or US shipping, if you require shipping to another country, or if you’d like more than one copy, email for a quote). Books will be shipped late November.

Summer Recap

School summer holidays have been rather hectic so our time has been quite limited but we do have a few things we’d like to share. We’ve managed to find time to work on some new projects and we’re gearing up for all the pre-Halloween releases now. 
We have finally been over the many submissions for K is for Kidnap (A-Z of Horror Book 11) and expect to release this around the end of September.

For those of you unfamiliar with this epic series of anthologies, Kidnap joins Aliens, Beasts, Cannibals, Demons, Exorcism, Fear, Genies, Hell, Internet, and Jack-O’-Lantern. All of which are included in Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback from Amazon. Books A-E are also available on Audible. (  
Submissions are currently open for L is for Lycans and guidelines are on our website.

We have two new releases onto Audible – Where Shadows Move is a supernatural thriller set in Australia from Caroline Angel and Spiffing is a cosmic horror novella from Tim Mendees. Review codes are available for both books, just use the Contact Form to request one. 

Upcoming Releases
Just to tease a little, these are our planned releases for the rest of 2021….

Appletown by Antoinette Corvo (an epic horror novel)

K is for Kidnap (horror anthology)

A Secret Charity Anthology

Monsters in the Dark (a single-author collection) from Donovan Smith

Sweet Little Chittering (an intertwined anthology following on from Castle Heights)

Origin of Evil Part 2 from Caroline Angel

A Splintered Soul (book one in a series of dark fantasy novellas) from Adrian Meredith

L is for Lycans (horror anthology)

Nails from K.J. Sargeant (a serial killer tale)

Very soon we will be opening pre-orders for a special signed and numbered hardback version of Demons Never Die, including new stories, new artwork and a new cover. This will be a very limited print run and will be exclusive to our website. There will be details to follow quite soon. 
You can read an interview about the book here (scroll down to find the relevant interview)

Finally… free books!
As a reward for reading all the way to the end of the blog post, here are some freebies from a whole host of authors. 
Click here to see what’s on offer

New Horror, New Crime, New Audio!

Today sees the release of Book Ten in the A-Z of Horror Series of anthologies! J is for Jack-o’-Lantern is now available from Amazon for Kindle and in paperback. Coming soon to Audible.

J is for Jack-o’-Lantern, the tenth book in an epic series of twenty-six horror anthologies. Within these pages you will find a collection of thirteen disturbing stories from some of the most creative independent horror writers on the scene today. While each tale features a Jack-0’-Lantern at its core, the events taking place around it are wildly varied. From Halloween pranks going too far to creatures stalking their prey, from evil entities of the Underworld to Halloween slashers, J is for Jack-o’-Lantern will make every day feel like October 31st… Just don’t let that candle go out!

Next week sees the release of South by Southwest Wales by David Owain Hughes, a gritty crime thriller and the first in a new series. The book is currently available to pre-order for Kindle here.

July 14th saw the release of Demons Never Die which features stunning artwork from David Paul Harris and flash fiction from P.J. Blakey-Novis. First reviews have been excellent and we will be announcing a special edition hardback later in the year. You can grab the paperback from Amazon now.

The past week we have seen two new releases onto Audible and iTunes.

It Came From The Darkness is a collection of 100 word stories and poems from a wealth of talented writers, filmmakers, and actors, all in aid of the Max the Brave Fund.

Six! is a collection of short horror stories from Mark Cassell that you won’t want to miss!

We currently have review codes available for these titles and many more on our audio page.

New Releases & Discounted Books

Well, where to begin? We’ve hit summer running and July is seeing three new releases and a summer sale. First release is the highly anticipated Demons Never Die, a unique collection of artwork from David Paul Harris with flash fiction from P.J. Blakey-Novis. Now available for Kindle and in paperback here. There will be a live chat via Facebook this evening (11pm UK time / 6pm EST) and the details are on our Facebook page. We’ll be giving away a copy of the book and eating banoffee pie.

The first reviews are already in and have been excellent.

“…while David’s art can definitely stir some emotion in you, P.J.’s short stories takes it a step further and drives home that stirring of emotion to a larger degree. Making you feel sad, regret, or disappointment as examples.” – Indie Comix. Read the full review here

Next week (July 21st) sees the release of J is for Jack-o’-Lantern – Book Ten in the A-Z of Horror Series. Kindle version is now available to pre-order on Amazon.

July 28th sees us move into crime novels with the superb South by Southwest Wales by David Owain Hughes. This gritty crime noir tale set in Wales is something any fan of detective and/or 40s gangster fiction will surely enjoy. Kindle pre-orders are now live on Amazon.

Summer Sale! Until Monday you can grab these books for just 99p/c each (UK & US)

Six! by Mark Cassell

Everything’s Annoying by J.C. Michael

Bow-Legged Buccaneers from Outer Space by David Owain Hughes

The Vegas Rift by David F. Gray